Bishop’s engagements

 

Bishop Declan’s engagements:


Tuesday 4 July
Standing Committee Meeting – CBCEW, London

Wednesday 5 July
Standing Committee Meeting – CBCEW, London

Thursday 6 July
10.00     CCDEF – Alexander House, Bristol
19.00     Confirmation – Holy Ghost, Yeovil

Friday 7 July
19.00     Canon Liam O’Driscoll Golden Jubilee Celebration – St John the Baptist, Trowbridge


Tuesday 27 June

11.00     Council of Priests
19.00     Education Mass – Cathedral

Thursday 29 June
19.00     Confirmation – St John the Baptist, Trowbridge

Friday 30 June
10.00     HR Committee Meeting – St Ambrose
18.00     Ministries Mass – St John’s Seminary, Wonersh

Saturday 1 July
Family Day – St Brendan’s Catholic College, Bristol


Sunday 18 June
11.00 Mass for Day for Life, Clifton Cathedral
15.00 Corpus Christi Procession, Clifton Cathedral

Tuesday 20 June
19.00 Silver Jubilee Canon John Cunningham, Holy Rood, Swindon

Wednesday 21 June
10.30 Missio Trustee Meeting, London
19.00 Confirmation, Warminster

Friday 23 June
Study Day with Priests ‘A Future Full of Hope’ – Cathedral

——–

Sunday 11 June
10.00     Mass – St Alphege, Bath

Monday 12 June
10.00 Missio Governance Workshop, London

Tuesday 13 June
10.00     Day for Religious – St Dunstan, Keynsham
19.00     Silver Jubilee of Ordination Rev P Brandon – Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary, Charlton Kings

Wednesday 14 June
11.00     Primary School Leavers Mass – Cathedral

Thursday 15 June
11.00     Primary School Leavers Mass – Cathedral


Tuesday 6 June
10.30     Opening of New School Building – Christ the King Primary School, Amesbury
19.00     Confirmation – Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Churchdown

Thursday 8 June
19.00     Confirmation Salisbury Deanery – St Osmund, Salisbury

Friday 9 June
11.00     Meeting in London – Africa Forum

Saturday 10 June
16.00     Dedication of Woodchester Cross – Woodchester


Wednesday 31 May
11.00     Deans’ Meeting – Alexander House

Thursday 1 June
11.00     Mass for Retired Priests


Sunday 21 May
11.00     Mass to celebrate 50 years of the Parish – Our Lady and the English Martyrs , Burnham on Sea

Monday 22 May – 24 May
Conference of Religious

Thursday 25 May
19.00     Confirmation – St Mary’s Chippenham

Friday 26 May
Meetings London


Sunday 14 May
11.15     Catenian Mass – Cathedral

Tuesday 16 May
Meetings in London

Wednesday 17 May
9.30        Trustees Meeting
14.00     Bishop’s Council
19.00     Confirmation – Our Lady of Lourdes, Kingswood

Thursday 18 May
19.00     Confirmation – St Bernadette, Whitchurch

Friday 19 May
10.00     HR Committee Meeting
13.00     Priests’ Welfare Meeting
18.30     Confirmation – Downside

Saturday 20 May
10.30     Mass for Newly Baptised and Received – Clifton Cathedral


7 May – 13 May – Holiday


Friday 28th April until Saturday 6th May – Spring Plenary


Sunday 23rd April
11am Confirmation, Prior Park College, Bath

Wednesday 26th April
7pm Marlborough College Confirmation

Friday 28th April until Saturday 6th May – Spring Plenary


Sunday 16th April
11am Mass, Clifton Cathedral


Sunday 9th April
9.30 Mass, Clifton Cathedral

Monday 10th April
7.30pm Mass, Clifton Cathedral

Wednesday 12th April
11am, Chrism Mass, Clifton Cathedral
2pm Bishops Council meeting, St Ambrose

Thursday 13th April
8-10pm Mass of the Lords supper, Clifton Cathedral

Friday 14th April
10am Morning prayer
12 noon Stations of the Cross
3pm Liturgy of the Passion

Saturday 15th April
10am Morning prayer
8.30pm Vigil


Tuesday 4th April
10.00 am: Schools AGM, Alexander House

Wednesday 5th April
11.30 am: Middle East Forum, London

Thursday 6th April
11.00: am: Somerset Church Leaders Meeting
19.00 pm: Sacrament of Reconciliation, St John, Trowbridge


Tuesday 28th March
International Affairs Meeting – London

Wed 29th March
12.00 Standing Committee, Somerset Churches Together, Taunton

Thursday 30th March
5.00pm Tracey Crouch MP, Clifton Cathedral
7.00pm     Sacrament of Reconciliation – Holy Rood, Swindon


Tuesday 21st March
Bishops’ Conference Standing Committee Meeting – London

Wednesday 22nd March
Catholic Education Symposium – London

Thursday 23rd March
19:00     Sacrament of Reconciliation – St Patrick, Redfield, Bristol


Tuesday 14th March
Missio Trustees’ Meeting – London

Friday 17th March
19:00     Sacrament of Reconciliation – St Thomas More, Cheltenham


Tuesday 7 March
Browshill Lenten day of Prayer

Wednesday 8 March
10am, St Augustine’s Trowbridge 50th anniversary celebrations

Thursday 9 March
10am, Schools AGM, Alexander House
7pm, Sacrament of Reconciliation, Corpus Christi, Weston-Super-Mare

Friday 10 March
10am, HR Committee meeting, St Ambrose

Saturday 11 March
Flame event, Wembley


Sunday 26 February
3.30pm, Choral Evensong, Bristol Cathedral

Tuesday 28 February
11am, Chapter meeting, Cathedral
7pm, Confirmation, ST Pius X, Withywood.

Saturday 4 March
11am, Rite of Election Mass, Clifton Cathedral


W/C Sunday 19 February: No public appointments


W/C Sunday 12 February: No public appointments


Sunday 5 February – Monday 6 February
Somerset Church Leaders Retreat, Downside Abbey

Tuesday 7 February
10.00 CCDEF meeting, Alexander House

Wednesday 8 February
9.30 Trustees meeting, St Ambrose
7.00 pm Talk with Kairos Community, Henleaze Reform Church, Bristol

Saturday 11th February
12 noon Marriage Celebration Mass – Cathedral


Tuesday 31 January – Wednesday 1 February
Joint Catholic-Anglican Bishops meeting, Birmingham

Thursday 2 February
10.30 Council of Priests, Clifton Cathedral

Friday 3 February
10.30 Visit to the Harbour Project, Swindon


Monday 23 January
17:30 Cardinal Vincent Nichols Silver Jubilee of Episcopal Ordination, London

Tuesday 24 – 25 January
Standing Committee Meeting, London

Thursday 26 January 2017
10.00 HR Committee Meeting, St Ambrose


Thursday 12 – 19 January
Holy Land Coordination Group


Wednesday 4 January
10:00 Trustees Meeting – Alexander House
13:00 Bishop’s Council – Alexander House